Error 1935 while try to upgrade blue tooth drive for lenovo X201

I recently tried to test my blue tooth stereo headset with my lenovo X201 and end up need to update the blue tooth driver in the computer. However, during the update process, the computer encountered an error 1935 and the update was not successful and rolled back. I tried a few times with the same result. I even tried to download and install the new driver manually, still without any luck. Reading the forums from web also gave me not much help. I finally do the following and magically it worked!

  1. In “Device Manager” (right-click Computer->property), right click the ThinkPad Bluetooth device and click “Uninstall”. The entire BT device will gone.
  2. In “Device Manager”, right click the top item (my notebook) and click “Scan for hardware changes”, wait a short while and it should find the BT device and start installing the most updated drivers!

Now, the device drivers are the most updated one!

Leave a Reply

